Asset 1EN.png

Cimpl Blog

Your Weekly Insights on How to Manage your Enterprise Digital Footprint.

Does the Application Still Work on the Smartphone if It's Closed or Deleted? (VIDEO)

Posted by Henry Cheang | July 10, 2015 6:30 AM

Welcome to #CimplVision.
Today's topic: We answer a question on mobile management

The transcript:

Hi everyone! I’m Monico, and I’m here to answer your questions on tracking mobile usage with CimplMobile!

Can my users turn off or delete the CimplMobile app by mistake?

Yes, your users can turn off or delete CimplMobile by mistake. When that happens, the CimplMobile system flags it right away. Of course, if you have a mobile device management system that controls CimplMobile, then CimplMobile can’t be removed from their devices. Have a great day!

BYOD or COPE policies

  

Related Articles:

How does CimplMobile handle pooled data and minute plans?

Topics: CimplMobile, FAQ, #CimplVision

Written by Henry Cheang

Henry has a lifelong passion for science and technology. This enthusiasm is put to good use in a cutting-edge software company like Cimpl. As product marketer, Henry researches market and user needs to develop user and buyer personas, contributes to product design, and helps coordinate product messaging. Henry also writes nearly the entirety of all documentation for Cimpl’s many successful platforms. In his spare time, Henry devotes much energy to family, friends, and martial arts. Henry recently completed his Master’s in Business and Administration from Concordia University, where he specialized in the study of marketing, organizational behavior, and corporate governance. He has authored academic papers on the latter two subjects; these papers form part of his bibliography of over 20 professional research publications.

Follow Us!

Bring Your
Self-Assessement_Checklist
Con

Subscribe to our Blog